Welcome To Murang’a County

Murang’a County is one of the five counties in the Central region of the Republic of Kenya. It is bordered to the North by Nyeri, to the South by Kiambu, to the West by Nyandarua and to the East by Kirinyaga, Embu and Machakos counties. It lies between latitudes 0o 34’ South and 107’ South and Longitudes 36o East and 37o 27’ East. The county occupies a total area of 2,558.8Km2.


To be the leading County in agricultural production, infrastructural and social economic development in the Country


To mobilize and work with all stakeholders and development partners through maximum utilization of all available opportunities and resources for the benefit of the entire community

News & Events

Find us on Facebook

3 days ago

Murang'a County Government

H.E Gov Mwangi wa Iria, Vice Chair; Council of Governors and co chair of the 6th Annual Devolution conference steering committee hosting development partners in a round table meeting to discuss partnership opportunities for The 6th Annual Devolution Conference scheduled to be held on 4th-8th March 2019 in Kirinyaga County. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Investment Opportunities


Agriculture and Agribusiness


Industrialization Opportunities


Tourism and Wildlife